1 season • Docu-series, Insightful

In this nature series, presented and narrated by Reese Witherspoon, we explore the remarkable females of the animal kingdom. From ants to cheetahs, these ladies call the shots in their world and sit at the top of the social hierarchy earning them the title "fierce queens". All episodes streaming now.

Cast & Crew

  • Reese Witherspoon


  • Episodes

  • Ep. 1 of 7

    Growing up Cheetah

    Reese takes us on a journey with two teenage cheetah sisters, coming of age in the wild and learning how to work together to survive.

  • Ep. 2 of 7

    Faking It

    Reese explains the world of female Macaques who use sexually enticing ways to ensure their baby monkeys will grow up with strong male protectors.

  • Ep. 3 of 7

    Desert Empire

    Enter the fascinating, and sometimes brutal world of honey ants, struggling not just for survival, but power - all in service of their fearless leader, the queen.

  • Ep. 4 of 7

    Gender Swap

    We explore the world of mating seahorses which are the only animals in the world that have a major gender role reversal.

  • Ep. 5 of 7

    Girl Power

    Hyenas are the girl gang of the Savannah. They hunt in packs, get first bite of their prey, and outrank every male in their group, making them some of Africa's most fierce queens.

  • Ep. 6 of 7

    Love Trap

    The femme fatale of female fireflies is part seductress, part vampire, as Reese shows us the fireflies' deadly trickery to provide nourishment to their young.

  • Ep. 7 of 7

    Dangerous Liaisons

    One of the biggest web-building spiders in the world, the orb spider must find a way to mate with her male counterparts who are approximately fifteen times smaller than she is.